Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Gamestop - Terrible Online Order Experience
Gamestop - Terrible Online Order Experience
Gamestop - Terrible Online Order Experience
Gamestop - Terrible Online Order Experience
Gamestop - Terrible Online Order Experience
I ordered the Nintendo Switch Lite Animal Crossing bundle from gamestop's website. I paid about $320 with $5.99 shipping. I could have gotten free shipping but I wanted it as soon as possible. I was told guaranteed delivery would be within 4 business days. It's been...
View full review
View full review
6 comments
#2003839

I placed an online order and I paid an extra fee for guaranteed same day local delivery. When I placed the order online, the GameStop checkout website stated that the order was guaranteed for delivery on the same day by 5 PM.

There was even a countdown timer showing how many minutes the same day delivery option was still available for that extra fee. After placing the order, I even called the GameStop toll-free number (1-80*-***-****) just to confirm the order/same day delivery and was told everything was good. I received a GameStop order confirmation email a few minutes later and the delivery time had been moved back to 8 PM on that same day. It was only a three hour delay and I was willing to overlook it.

A few hours later on the evening of 4/11/2021 I received a second email stating that the order would be delivered by 8PM on the next day! Of course, by this time all GameStop customer support (chat and telephone) had closed for the night and it was too late to drive to a local store to pick the item up. I needed that item/part the same day as promised (it was a birthday present). I could have driven to a local store during the day and picked it up myself.

I paid a premium fee to have this item delivered the same day and I received multiple written and verbal confirmations from GameStop that the item would be delivered right up until the delivery time and it was not delivered as promised. To make matters worse, the GameStop shipping webpage states that orders placed on Saturdays, Sundays, and federal holidays may be processed the next business day. This is in direct conflict with the actual webpages where items are sold. So which one is it - same day or next business day?

How can GameStop upsell and charge an extra delivery fee for same day delivery on the weekends/holidays, but at the same time claim the orders might not be processed until the next business day - possibly days later. In my opinion, this appears to be classic double talk (fraud). I believe that any mention of same day delivery at purchase and/or checkout (and any countdown timer for that same day delivery option) should be removed from the GameStop website on days when same day delivery is not actually available.

GameStop did refund the extra fee that I paid for the same day delivery, but GameStop didn't provide a time machine so that I could gift the birthday present on the birthday. Thank you.

View more comments
ID
#1862161 Review #1862161 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gamestop Customer Care
Cons
  • No response to email
  • Long wait time on phone
  • Cannot connect to anyone on phone
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Not having received my gaming system

YES, I ORDERED A GAMING SYSTEM ON 26 OF FEB. 2022, IT STILL HAS NOT GOTTEN HERE. WHEN I EMAILED GAMESTOP THEY SAID IT WOULD BE REPLACED AND OVERNIGHT IT THAT WAS 4 DAYS AGO. THEY SAID IT WAS LOST IN TRANSIT, HOWEVER, WHEN I CALLED TO TRACK THE PACKAGE BY THE TRACKING NUMBER THEY EMAILED ME, THE POST OFFICE SAID THAT IT WAS WAITING FOR IT TO ARRIVE. THAT THE NUMBER I HAD TO TRACK THE PACKAGE WAS THE PRE-SHIPMENT INFORMATION, NOW GAME STOP SAYS THERE IS AN INVESTIGATION, WHY THEY NEVER MAILED IT OUT. DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY, I WILL TELL EVERYONE WHO WILL LISTEN AND EVEN THOSE THAT WON'T.

User's recommendation: DONT BUY FROM HERE THEY ARE LIARS AND WHEN SOMETHIG GOES WRONG NOONE CAN BE FOUND.

View full review
ID
#3411069 Review #3411069 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Whitney, Texas
Loss
$350
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

No good store

Gamestop - No good store
Gamestop - No good store
Original review updated by user Mar 12, 2022
They have animals working at 1449 metropolitan they take your order and when it comes in they keep them or they don't call u ps I want my money from them breaking my tablet
View full review
ID
#3401781 Review #3401781 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Fired them or I will never shop at GameStop
New Reviewer

My life was threatened by your manger

Gamestop - My life was threatened by your manger
Your employees don't have type off customer service at all they talk with disrespectful & like to keep your money
View full review
ID
#3401767 Review #3401767 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Queens, New York
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
My money back for my tablet they broke
New Reviewer

Until u fired those people out of that store I will not shop at no game stop or my family and friends

Gamestop - Until u fired those people out of that store I will not shop at no game stop or my family and friends
Gamestop - Until u fired those people out of that store I will not shop at no game stop or my family and friends
Update by user Mar 12, 2022

Please help me

Original review posted by user Mar 12, 2022
You got a very disrespectful staff starting with the manager in 1449 metropolitan I got recite she called her boyfriend to attack me I was trying to get my refund it's my money and I can't get it
View full review
ID
#3401744 Review #3401744 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
I want them fired I like shopping at your stores
Ok so, my 7 yr old son and I share the same birthday. He loves playing WWE 2k with his dad every chance we get With our birthdays approaching on 3/8/22 he thought it would be awesome to get wwe2k22!!!!!!! Naturally I agreed so we both went to our local GameStop store...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3392546 Review #3392546 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Regarding order number 110000****099036

Hey guys, my order seemingly has the incorrect address so onTrac can't deliver it, so I just decided to go pick it up today. However, they need authorization that it is mine before I can go pick it up. It's already in my town, I just need the authorization. Could you send an email to WebCS@***.com confirming my order number? The tracking number for onTrac is D100129****8903 if that helps. Thanks PS Im not pissed! Just saw the name of this website wtf, you guys are great
View full review
ID
#3363459 Review #3363459 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carlsbad, California
New Reviewer

Nintendo switch

i was downstair unhooking switch from the tv i had in the dock n i drop it n the switch controller it slide u have to push on it
View full review
ID
#3352356 Review #3352356 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Riverview, Florida
New Reviewer

Can't receive my download

Gamestop - Can't receive my download
I bought a digital 10.00 gift card with my points but it has not sent a download code and Ive been waiting about 30 mintues
View full review
ID
#3345268 Review #3345268 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Refund

Gamestop - Refund
I called the customer service to inquire about my refund for a product that Gamestpp received on 01/28/2023. The representative was not able to identify the reason for the delay and she was very reluctant to transfer me to a supervisor that I requested to speak to.

User's recommendation: GameStop refund call is a runaround.

View full review
ID
#3325949 Review #3325949 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Available items
Loss
$14
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Fraudent order placed in my name

Recently - not sure of the exact date - a Game Stop account was opened in my name by someone, and they made $100.00 was taken out of my bank account. On February 2nd, I received an email from Game Stop saying that my order of $50 had been cancelled. The amount of the order was said to be $50, but there has been $100 taken out of my account. So far, I have not seen any reimbursement to my bank account. Please let me know the status of this, and whether I will be getting reimbursed for the full $100 that I have been fraudulently charged.
View full review
ID
#3323294 Review #3323294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hiram, Georgia
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Gamestop - Cheated me out my money and product
My item never came I called on the 13th to advise that my item didnt come but was marked as delivered by fedex i was told at that time they would be shipping a replacement. I never received my order or a confirmation so I called back and spoke with a guy he assured me...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3316841 Review #3316841 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Xbox Video Game Console
Loss
$376
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I Just Want To Get the actual product that I have already paid for. ... Bought a refurbished iPhone ** **, in store, (@Arrowhead Mall, Glendale AZ), to replace a damaged one, this was on October 2021. About 2 weeks later the phone was shipped and I was emailed a...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3276967 Review #3276967 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Glendale, Arizona
Pros
  • Great if product is in store and in stock
Cons
  • Should be checked to find out if they are stolen or damaged
  • Any shipped item
  • As soon as you recieve them
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Gameinfomer magazine

Update by user Jan 11, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered.

Original review posted by user Jan 11, 2022
I haven't received the gameinformer magazine through the mail for about a year and three months since I moved to Merced. I go to Gamestop to pick-up the gameinformer once a month for them. Gamestop themself has my new address but don't know why I'm not getting the gameinformer magazine? Here's my address: 3202 Denver Ave Apt. 3 Merced, CA 95348
View full review
Resolved
ID
#3250132 Review #3250132 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Merced, California
Preferred solution
just gameinformer issue fix

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Screwed over by Gamestop
Purchased an Oculus Quest 2 on Black Friday for a Christmas gift. I got an e-mail a few days later stating it had been delivered. I was at the delivery address at the time it said it was delivered. Nothing had been delivered. I check with neighbors, and they hadn't...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3230512 Review #3230512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Issue unresolved
  • No callbacks as promised
  • Given the runaround
Loss
$362
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Not happy

I can come to GameStop anywhere in the USA and buy a brand new released game and spend 60 bucks plus and take it home and play it for 10 mins and not like it and bring it back and I'm lucky if I get 10 bucks back for it. That's ridiculous and very greedy. You want to keep customers but rip us off. You will resell that game used as you call it for 55 plus. I understand you are in the buisness to make money but that's ripping us off. Never be a customer again.

User's recommendation: Never.

View full review
ID
#3215449 Review #3215449 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Antioch, Tennessee
Preferred solution
Nothing

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article